Audacious Times need Audacious Words

Welcome to Audacious Ink! I created this blog because the world lacked a blog on copy writing and marketing. Okay, I take that back. The world has enough writing and marketing blogs. What I am interested in, however, is a blog dedicated to those writers and marketeers out there who are big thinkers, and fortunately, most of them are. I wanted to hear what they do to succeed, how they learn from their failures, what keeps them up at night, what do they see as the latest trends in marketing and in copy creation, and frankly, I want their secrets. You learn by hanging out with people smarter than you, right? Lucky me, I know a lot of bright people, so I thought I’d interview them, and then post their comments here. I have no idea if this is a good idea or bad, but it is an experiment. Think “Interview” magazine for the web and instead of celebs, really good marketing folks (and copy writers).

Audacious Ink is a celebration of the written word in all things marketing: whether it’s advertising, brochures, direct mail, PR or the Internet. It’s a celebration of strategy and creative thinking. Everyday we get up and do our jobs. Some of us go through the motions, some of us treat each day like a gift. I don’t know about you, but I want to be in that second category. ¬†Writing is my passion, and marketing is the fuel that keeps that passion going—meaning, I consider myself a writer first, but I just happen to love the world of integrated marketing, and it pays the bills as an added bonus!

Welcome to this journey. I hope it’s an audacious one.

Leave a Reply

