Eliminate This

I’ve always said that the best copy writing is hardly any copy writing at all. “Just Do It.”

I rest my case.

I’ve heard a good many writers, from the godless to the God-fearing, say that the most perfect sentence comes from the Bible: Jesus wept. Well, I think Jesus would weep with appreciation if he saw Patron’s latest ad—hey, I just mentioned Jesus and tequila in the same sentence!

Patron’s billboard on Sunset at Crescent Heights (LA) features three bottles of their tequila and these words: “Eliminate Regifting.” Then, in smaller words, it reads” Simply Perfect.” I think the copy was simply perfect with the first two words, but I still love the ad.

Leave a Reply

