Hearts On Fire Redefines the Consumer Bridal Experience with iPad Technology

A while back, I wrote about one of my clients, Hearts On Fire, and their great contest, The Perfect Moment. I love, love, love it when brands really think beyond the product and consider the experience they are giving their customers—and call me biased, but Hearts On Fire excels at this. As I mainly focus on the social media aspect of their business, I was excited when they told me that that are now utilizing one of my favorite addictions, the iPad. I’m not usually such an Apple geek, but I actually bought my iPad the first week it came out: I could not wait to get my hands on their eReader. While that’s the main reason why I use it, I have noticed that the apps are also great, and my credit card bill seems to be rising a little higher each month because I’m always downloading something new.

Hearts On Fire continues to surprise and thrill those of us who are fans of the brand by elevating the experience at retail: they are arming their retail partners with iPads to use at point of sale. Seriously, I’m thinking of getting a job with one of their retailers just because I love this concept so much. Yes, I’m that much of a geek. Don’t judge. Anyway, by using the iPad, Hearts On Fire is digitally extending the retailers’ case for consumers because they are providing a window into the entire Hearts On Fire diamond and jewelry inventory—with the touch of an iPad screen.

The web application allows sales professionals to work with customers more efficiently by simplifying the search for diamonds and jewelry. Retailers can search Hearts On Fire Diamond Engagement Rings based on their customers’ preference for retail price, center diamond, and mounting design. Hearts On Fire is also offering the retailers training for the sales presentation, which is a great way to not only teach them how to use the tool, but to ensure that the brand message carries through. It’s so well thought out that once again I have to ask, why didn’t I come up with this idea? Instead, I just tweet about failed marriage proposals that I think are funny or find excuses to somehow incorporate my Boston Terrier into their Facebook updates–hey, that takes a lot of creativity to tie a dog into a luxury diamond brand. Again, don’t judge.

“We had an online tool for our retailers in development, but when the iPad was released in April, we realized it provided the ideal platform for this digital content. Not only will it help showcase the breadth of the Hearts On Fire product line, but it will make the retailer’s presentation and the consumer’s experience the best it can be”, says Ed LaPlante, VP of Information Technology at Hearts On Fire. “Plus, we knew Audacious Ink would go nuts and write about it.” Okay, I’m kidding. He didn’t say that last line.

Hearts On Fire will unveil the iPad tool at the Couture Show in Las Vegas and will begin deploying globally into their retail partners stores by July.

Leave a Reply

