Umm, “Google Me” Gossip

There are two things I absolutely love. One is a well placed “Umm,” and the other is juicy gossip. I don’t know how juicy this is, but here’s a tweet I enjoyed reading from Digg Founder, Kevin Rose, “Ok, Umm, huge rumor: Google to launch Facebook competitor very soon, “Google Me.” Very credible Source.”

My first thought was, “does this mean I need to memorize yet another password?” My second thought? If Facebook has Farmville, what will Google Me have—Searchville? Will gamers collect keywords instead of ducks?

Seriously, with all the privacy issues that FB has had, and the more recent news that their growth has stalled, I’ve been wondering what the next big thing would be. In fact, every time I give a presentation on social media, I’m asked that very question: “What is the next big thing?” Now I can say, “‘Google Me.'” On the other hand, Google Buzz has little hum (not to be confused with the aforementioned well-placed Umm).

What the heck? I like change. Bring it on, Google.

One response to “Umm, “Google Me” Gossip

  1. I have read some excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how a lot attempt you place to make such a excellent informative site.

Leave a Reply

